A new beginning

You may have all been wondering what I’ve been up to, and why it’s been so quiet around here.

For starters, life has been busy. I’ve finally ceased querying, though the letters keep coming in.

However, I’m considering another route. Something a bit more daring perhaps, but something that will give me more control over my work.

What’s that, you ask?

Self publishing.

And I won’t be doing it alone either. In the coming weeks I will be starting a campaign on kickstarter where I hope to build a community that will help turn my novel into a beautiful book.

The funds raised there will cover the cost of the artwork, the editing and printing of the hard-bound dusk-jacket covered book, prints of the amazing cover art signed by the artist, and original artwork done by me.

Backers will earn goodies for every amount they pledge. From a free ebook before the official release to an original character of theirs making an appearance in a future novel.

Together, with their help, this book will take wing, and truly fly.

After all, gryphons belong in the sky. 🙂

-Lindsay

Check back for more posts regarding kickstarter and how you can help fund this amazing book.

About lvadams

I grew up in Central Florida for most of my life. I was one of those strange kids who liked to catch lizards and snakes, and brought everything home from stray kittens to baby chickens and ducks. I started writing around the age of 11 and never really stopped. I now have a Bachelor's of Science degree from Auburn University and hope to get a job working with animals. Until then I keep on writing. :)
This entry was posted in Novels, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

