Update on Kickstarter and Writing

Oh. My. God.

It’s been ages since I’ve posted.  I am so, so sorry.

Life really caught up with me, and I’ve never been particularly good at time management.

First things first.

What happened to Kickstarter?

Alright guys.  I’m afraid there have been some big life changes.  I’m actually considering going back to school (for art this time).  This means that I simply don’t have the time that I’d hoped to have to run a kickstarter campaign.  I didn’t want this to be any less than awesome for those of you who would read the book.  And I don’t want the book to be any less than awesome for you readers either.

What does this mean?

Well, there is a chance I may still work on the novel, and try to publish as an ebook.  That way, if you really want to read the story, you can.  However, I’m not sure what my financial situation will be like if I go back to school, which means I might not be able to afford a proper editor.

In all honestly the book will probably get put on the backburner until I’m done with school and following a new career path.  It’s terribly sad, but it’s the reality of where my life is headed.  I don’t want to make promises to anyone that I can’t keep.

Will you still be writing?

Yes! I’m going to try to write more short stories, and I will likely be posting chapters from the books that I’ve written, so you can get an idea of what they’re like and if that’s something you might like to read one day.

I’ll try to keep the blog running too.  I’ve put so much hard work into this, I don’t want to lose it.

Most of my focus for now will be on art.  I have plans to attend a writing conference this fall, and hopefully will have my YA/Middle Grade novel finished by then so I have more than one book to pitch.  But other than that, art will be taking priority.  At least for a little while.

If you guys have any other questions, please don’t hesitate to ask, and I will do my best to answer them.  I’m sorry if anyone is let down by this.  I know I am.  I was really hoping to see Gryphon’s Prophecy out there for gryphon and fantasy lovers.  But it’s not going away forever, and neither am I. 🙂

About lvadams

I grew up in Central Florida for most of my life. I was one of those strange kids who liked to catch lizards and snakes, and brought everything home from stray kittens to baby chickens and ducks. I started writing around the age of 11 and never really stopped. I now have a Bachelor's of Science degree from Auburn University and hope to get a job working with animals. Until then I keep on writing. :)
This entry was posted in Art, Novels, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

