Art Art Art

Hey guys,

SOsoso sorry for not being around lately. I’m sure most folks probably think this blog died. XD

I swear, I haven’t forgotten about it! I’ve just been really busy. Lately, as I’ve mentioned a couple of times, I’ve gotten more involved in my art, and that is taking up almost ALL of my free time. I’m working on a very time intensive painting, and even considering the federal duck stamp competition next year (depends on how busy I am with school).

But I haven’t forgotten about writing either!! I promise! While I likely wont be doing NaNoWriMo this year, I will be finishing my two unfinished novels, and getting them ready to query.

I will also be going back to work on Gryphon Legend, now Gryphon’s Prophecy, in the next year. I don’t know if I will still do a kickstarter or not. I have hopes of just publishing an ebook, and seeing how that works for a while. Perhaps I will even do a kickstarter to cover the cost of the edits, or the smaller cover piece, and then later, if the book sells well enough, I can reconsider doing a hardback edition.

(Also, to go with the title change, I can assure you that Gryphon’s Prophecy is almost an entirely different book. There characters are still mostly the same, but I’ve changed a lot in the main story. It was a great rough draft, but no where near finished when I thought it was. haha)

Anyway, I’m rambling again. Currently I’m working on finishing my YA fantasy novel as quickly as possible. One that is done, I will do edits and query. In the meantime, I’ll see about getting my butt in gear and posting some chapters up here for folks to read.

I may see about morphing this blog/webpage into both art and writing related. That way it doesn’t go dormant when I stop working on writing and start working on art.

We’ll see. Off to write some more….

About lvadams

I grew up in Central Florida for most of my life. I was one of those strange kids who liked to catch lizards and snakes, and brought everything home from stray kittens to baby chickens and ducks. I started writing around the age of 11 and never really stopped. I now have a Bachelor's of Science degree from Auburn University and hope to get a job working with animals. Until then I keep on writing. :)
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

